clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Vote for Atlanta’s Chef of the Year

Which Atlanta chef changed the game in 2017?

Chef Ryan Smith in the garden at Staplehouse.
Eater Awards 2016 Atlanta Chef of the Year winner, Ryan Smith
Andrew Thomas Lee
Beth McKibben is the editor and staff reporter for Eater Atlanta and has been covering food and cocktails locally and regionally for 12 years.

Welcome to day two of the 8th annual Eater Awards, honoring the most talented restaurant and bar industry gurus in cities across the world. Here’s how the Eater Awards work: All 24 Eater cities and the national site will award prizes in multiple categories, including but not limited to Restaurant of the Year, Chef of the Year, and Design of the Year. In each category, editors will choose an editor’s choice winner and readers will vote for a reader’s choice winner — all to be announced on December 5, 2017. Editor’s choice winners will receive an illustrious tomato can trophy, as is the tradition around here. This year Eater will further the fanfare, running a splashy feature about every editor’s choice winner throughout the course of the coming year.

The 2017 chef nominees represent Atlanta’s diverse and ever-evolving food scene. Each chef brings something unique to the city’s diners including elegant southern comfort, Georgian Thai, Malaysian-style street food, pit-smoked barbecue, and a dinner menu defined by Atlanta and its seasons.

Get reacquainted with this year’s nominees before voting:

B’s Cracklin’ Barbecue Debuts in Riverside [Bryan Furman]

Three Stars for Food Terminal [Amy Wong]

Chef Parnass Savang Wants to Give Atlanta What the City Has Been Missing [Parnass Lim Savang]

Changes at 8 Arm, Including a New Head Chef [Keith Remes]

‘Bon Appetit’ Taps Marietta’s Spring as One of the Best New Restaurants in America [Brian So]

Now, without any further ado, it’s time to vote for the reader’s choice winner in the Atlanta Chef of the Year category. Polls will be open for 24 hours (until 11 a.m. Wednesday) and will be strictly policed for funny business. Choose wisely:


Who is Atlanta’s Chef of the Year for 2017?

This poll is closed

  • 29%
    Bryan Furman
    (845 votes)
  • 27%
    Amy Wong
    (811 votes)
  • 9%
    Parnass Lim Savang
    (289 votes)
  • 25%
    Keith Remes
    (743 votes)
  • 7%
    Brian So
    (222 votes)
2910 votes total Vote Now

All Eater Atlanta Eater Awards coverage [EATL]